Favorite

Lolo Hot Springs has all the delights of a deep forested natural spring, such as a water temperature of around 105 degrees and that mineral-rich water that makes you feel extra buoyant and happy, as well as all the luxuries of civilization: not having to try and change your clothes in front of a group of soaking strangers with nothing else to watch, while stepping on cold sand that gets all over your clothes, and then having to hike out in cold, soggy socks. At Lolo, you can enjoy showers after you soak, and a parking lot right outside.

If the indoor pool, which feels like soaking in a very humid barn, is too hot for you, there’s a larger outdoor pool with water temps between 75 and 98 degrees. It’s popular with the kids, bringing back that signature aquatic scene from Caddyshack.

Lolo Hot Springs also rents cabins, has a restaurant and bar, and hosts bonfires every Friday and Saturday night. Enjoy the 18-hole folf course in the summer or the 500 miles of groomed snowmobile trails in the winter.

The resort is only 35 miles southwest of Missoula on Highway 12, but sits at the base of the secluded Bitterroot Mountains. No treacherous hiking required.

Map

Related Locations

Upcoming Events

  • Voodoo Horseshoes (Music)

    • Tue., July 4, 6-8 p.m.

Reviews/comments

Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a review

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-1 of 1

Add a review


Roll over stars and click to rate.

Nearby

Past Events

  • Car Load Tuesdays

    • Tue., May 2, 10 a.m.-10 p.m. 2017
  • Mad Hatters Dinner Ball

    • Sat., April 29, 7 p.m. 2017
  • Open Mic Nights at Lolo Hot Springs BearCave Bar and Grill

    • Sun., Jan. 18, 7 p.m., Sun., Jan. 25, 7 p.m., Sun., Feb. 1, 7 p.m., Sun., Feb. 8, 7 p.m., Sun., Feb. 15, 7 p.m., Sun., Feb. 22, 7 p.m., Sun., March 1, 7 p.m., Sun., March 8, 7 p.m., Sun., March 15, 7 p.m., Sun., March 22, 7 p.m., Sun., March 29, 7 p.m., Sun., April 5, 7 p.m., Sun., April 12, 7 p.m., Sun., April 19, 7 p.m., Sun., April 26, 7 p.m., Sun., May 3, 7 p.m., Sun., May 10, 7 p.m., Sun., May 17, 7 p.m., Sun., May 24, 7 p.m., Sun., May 31, 7 p.m., Sun., June 7, 7 p.m., Sun., June 14, 7 p.m., Sun., June 21, 7 p.m., Sun., June 28, 7 p.m., Sun., July 5, 7 p.m., Sun., July 12, 7 p.m., Sun., July 19, 7 p.m., Sun., July 26, 7 p.m., Sun., Aug. 2, 7 p.m., Sun., Aug. 9, 7 p.m., Sun., Aug. 16, 7 p.m., Sun., Aug. 23, 7 p.m., Sun., Aug. 30, 7 p.m., Sun., Sept. 6, 7 p.m., Sun., Sept. 13, 7 p.m., Sun., Sept. 20, 7 p.m., Sun., Sept. 27, 7 p.m., Sun., Oct. 4, 7 p.m., Sun., Oct. 11, 7 p.m., Sun., Oct. 18, 7 p.m., Sun., Oct. 25, 7 p.m., Sun., Nov. 1, 7 p.m., Sun., Nov. 8, 7 p.m., Sun., Nov. 15, 7 p.m., Sun., Nov. 22, 7 p.m., Sun., Nov. 29, 7 p.m., Sun., Dec. 6, 7 p.m., Sun., Dec. 13, 7 p.m., Sun., Dec. 20, 7 p.m., Sun., Dec. 27, 7 p.m., Sun., Jan. 3, 7 p.m., Sun., Jan. 10, 7 p.m., Sun., Jan. 17, 7 p.m., Sun., Jan. 24, 7 p.m., Sun., Jan. 31, 7 p.m., Sun., Feb. 7, 7 p.m., Sun., Feb. 14, 7 p.m., Sun., Feb. 21, 7 p.m., Sun., Feb. 28, 7 p.m., Sun., March 6, 7 p.m., Sun., March 13, 7 p.m., Sun., March 20, 7 p.m., Sun., March 27, 7 p.m., Sun., April 3, 7 p.m., Sun., April 10, 7 p.m., Sun., April 17, 7 p.m., Sun., April 24, 7 p.m., Sun., May 1, 7 p.m., Sun., May 8, 7 p.m., Sun., May 15, 7 p.m., Sun., May 22, 7 p.m., Sun., May 29, 7 p.m., Sun., June 5, 7 p.m., Sun., June 12, 7 p.m., Sun., June 19, 7 p.m., Sun., June 26, 7 p.m., Sun., July 3, 7 p.m., Sun., July 10, 7 p.m., Sun., July 17, 7 p.m., Sun., July 24, 7 p.m., Sun., July 31, 7 p.m., Sun., Aug. 7, 7 p.m., Sun., Aug. 14, 7 p.m., Sun., Aug. 21, 7 p.m., Sun., Aug. 28, 7 p.m., Sun., Sept. 4, 7 p.m., Sun., Sept. 11, 7 p.m., Sun., Sept. 18, 7 p.m., Sun., Sept. 25, 7 p.m., Sun., Oct. 2, 7 p.m., Sun., Oct. 9, 7 p.m., Sun., Oct. 16, 7 p.m., Sun., Oct. 23, 7 p.m., Sun., Oct. 30, 7 p.m., Sun., Nov. 6, 7 p.m., Sun., Nov. 13, 7 p.m., Sun., Nov. 20, 7 p.m., Sun., Nov. 27, 7 p.m., Sun., Dec. 4, 7 p.m., Sun., Dec. 11, 7 p.m., Sun., Dec. 18, 7 p.m., Sun., Dec. 25, 7 p.m., Sun., Jan. 1, 7 p.m., Sun., Jan. 8, 7 p.m., Sun., Jan. 15, 7 p.m., Sun., Jan. 22, 7 p.m., Sun., Jan. 29, 7 p.m., Sun., Feb. 5, 7 p.m., Sun., Feb. 12, 7 p.m., Sun., Feb. 19, 7 p.m., Sun., Feb. 26, 7 p.m., Sun., March 5, 7 p.m., Sun., March 12, 7 p.m., Sun., March 19, 7 p.m. and Sun., March 26, 7 p.m. 2017

See all past events at Lolo Hot Springs Resort »

© 2017 Missoula News/Independent Publishing | Powered by Foundation