South-central Montana's 1.8 million-acre Gallatin National Forest, established in 1899, encompasses six distinct mountain ranges and parts of two designated wilderness areas: the Absaroka-Beartooth and the Lee Metcalf. Granite Peak, Montana's highest mountain at 12,799 feet, straddles the border between the Gallatin…

Complete details for Gallatin National Forest »

Enter your starting address (include city or postal code):

(directions will appear below map)



© 2017 Missoula News/Independent Publishing | Powered by Foundation